

BELHELVIE COMMUNITY COUNCIL

APPROVED MINUTES of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

<u>DATE: 17th June 2019</u> <u>VENUE: White Horse Inn, Balmedie.</u>

Returning Officer: Amanda Roe – Formartine Area Manager (acting), Ellon.

Retiring Office Bearers

Chairman: David Wallace; Vice Chairman: Alex McIntyre Treasurer: Ewan Phipps

Secretary: John Fletcher Planning Reporter: Graham Middleton

Members Present: D Wallace, A. McIntyre, E Phipps, C Wood, M. Brown, G Middleton,

H Foxen, J Fletcher

Apologies: D McKendrick, M Mitchell

Formartine Area Councillors Present: Cllr.P Johnson, Cllr.J. Gifford

Apologies; Cllr. Andrew Hassan

Visitors: D Wood, A Hendry, A Robertson, D Watson, T Kindly, A Rowe (Formartine Area Manager)

1. Opening Address & Introduction of Attendees.

• The Chairman welcomed all present to the meeting, asked that all mobile phones be put on 'silent' and that all matters be addressed through the chair. Thanks was given to Amanda Roe for agreeing to chair the proceedings and perform the duties of returning officer.

2. Noted Approval of Minutes from Previous AGM – February 2018.

A copy of the APPROVED 2018 Minutes of the Annual General Meeting was given to A Roe. (The minutes were approved at the 2018 March Monthly Meeting and were sent to all Council members and to AC's Ellon Office at that time).

3. Determination Of Any Amendments To The Constitution And Standing Orders

No Amendments made.

4. Consideration of Chairman's Annual Remarks / Report

Chairman provided details of the Councils activities and involvements from February 2018 – June 2019 along with membership details covering the same period (including all resignations and cooptions).. He also thanked all office bearers and members for their support, dedication and hard work over the past 16 months.

5. Consideration / Approval Of Statements of Accounts

Treasurer (Ewan Phipps) gave the report on the Accounts. The accounts have to signed and verified by a third party

1

6. Address by Returning Officer: A Roe (Formartine Area Manager)

Amanda Roe praised the Council members for their commitment and service and highlighted the impressive work being carried out by all members. She also offered her thanks for the honour of being asked to perform the duty of Returning Officer.

She announced the appointment of four Co-opted members, namely **John Fletcher**, **David McKendrick**, **Ewan Phipps and Mark Mitchell**.

Five current members of the Community Council who are continuing were named as, Alex McIntyre, Carolyne Wood, Graham Middleton, Mark Brown, Hillary Foxen and David Wallace.

The Election of Office Bearers

Returning |Officer called for the nomination of office-bearers for the coming year.

Chairman - David Wallace, proposed by A McIntyre and seconded by G Middleton

Vice-Chairman – A McIntyre, proposed by G Middleton and seconded by E Phipps

Treasurer – E Phipps, proposed by M Brown and seconded by G Middleton

Secretary - John Fletcher, proposed by G Middleton and seconded by H Foxen

Planning Reporter - Graham Middleton, proposed by D Wallace and seconded by E Phipps

<u>DATE FOR 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – Monday 15th June 2020 @ 7pm</u> <u>VENUE TO BE CONFIRMED</u>

e-mail address: belhelviecommunitycouncil@hotmail.com